RMM Working Group announces Changes on its Board

The ECA Foundation's Rapid Microbiological Methods (RMM) Group was set up in 2006 to facilitate both authorities and industry in getting a better understanding of the requirements for the introduction of RMMs. Now the group announced some changes on its Advisory Board.

Due to changes in their careers (Due to professional re-orientation) or due to retirement, the following Advisory Members will retire from the Board: Peter Ball from Pall Life Sciences, Dr Klaus Haberer, Compliance Advice and Services in Microbiology, Geert Verdonk, MSD, The Netherlands, and Oliver Gordon from Novartis Pharma Stein.

They will be replaced by Olivier Guernec from Sartorius, Marja Claassen, MSD, Di Morris, Pharmaceutical Solutions and Dr David Roesti, Novartis Pharma. Olivier Guernec has earned a Biochemistry and Microbiology diploma from the 'Ecole Nationale de Chime, Physique et Biologie' in Paris. He has been working for the Sartorius Group for 25 years and has been a PDA member for over 10 years. His long and varied career path at Sartorius has spanned positions in technical support, training, sales, strategic and operational marketing. Marja Claassen studied Biology at the University of Nijmegen and Utrecht. Since 2000 she has been working for MSD (former Organon). Today she is senior microbiological specialist at the global Centre of Excellence Microbiology of MSD with a team responsible for quality of sterile products, pharmaceutical and aseptic production, compliance to guidelines and procedures. Di Morris has more than 6 years experience as Medicines Inspector at the Medicines & Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency (MHRA). Since 2013 she is QA Consultant and QP at Pharmaceutical Solutions, UK. David Roesti studied Microbiology at the Universities of Geneva and Neuchâtel. Today he is laboratory supervisor for the microbiological testing of non-sterile drug products and a local project leader for the implementation of the harmonized pharmacopoeial methods for non sterile product testing.

"I'd like to thank Peter, Klaus, Oliver  and Geert for their commitment in the past years. We wish them all the best for the future." said Dr Sven Deutschmann, RMM Group Advisory Board Chairman. "At the same time I welcome Olivier, Marja, Di and David as new Board members, and I look forward to working with them and benefit from their experience to advance our group."

Go back


Stay informed with the GMP Newsletters from ECA

GMP Newsletter

The ECA offers various free of charge GMP newsletters for which you can subscribe to according to your needs.

To subscribe, please click here.