European QP Association announces Change in IMP Group Leadership

As the Group's management informed the EPQA's Board, Philippe Van der Hofstadt resigned end of 2019 - after seven very successful years and excellent work. "We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to Philippe for his outstanding service to the board and his untiring contribution to the success of the organization" Dr Susanne Ding expressed her thanks for the long-time leadership colleague.

Following Philippe will be Patryk Jegorow. Patryk started his professional carrier in 2002. In his more than 17 years of experience he worked for companies like Vetos-Farma, Takeda, Mylan Respiratory and Shire Pharmaceuticals, in various roles within manufacturing, validation, quality management systems and quality operations/QP, both commercial and clinical, at a local and global level. Patryk is a biotechnologist by education (MSc). He studied at the Technical University in Wroclaw (Poland), and further continued his education at the University of Ulster (UK), ITT/Technological University Dublin and the Royal College of Surgeons (both in Ireland).

He has been working as a QP since 2011, covering release of commercial products and IMPs. In his current role (since acquisition of Shire by Takeda) he works in Takeda's Global Quality as a Head of Quality Strategy and Business Operations supporting Biologics, Product Quality and Incident Management. "I feel very privileged to become part of this team and I am looking forward to contribute to the group's success" Patryk said upon his nomination.

The Investigational Medicinal Products (IMPs) Working Group has been part of the European QP Association almost from its start in 2006. Its pre-conference IMP workshops have been a well-known part since the second annual QP Forum in 2007 - and since then have regularly been attracting IMP QPs from all across Europe and professionals in similar functions from beyond.

Go back

GMP Conferences by Topics